about Us

The Association of Private Ski Instructors Gstaad-Saanenland was founded 30 years ago by local ski instructors. Only qualified local ski instructors who know the region like the back of their hand are eligible for membership.


We’re not only snowsports instructors, we can also act as your personal guide and local contact. If you wish, we’ll fetch you at your hotel/house, organise your ski equipment and book tables for you at your favourite restaurants.

Our training, which includes ski techniques, avalanche awareness, methodology and foreign languages, is your guarantee of quality. You can rest assured that we know how to assess snow and weather conditions correctly. For you, that means unparalleled winter fun.

Get in touch with us now, it would be a pleasure to hear from you.



President:                                 Christoph Hauswirth
Vice President:                        Rolf Wenger
Secretary:                                 Karin Schneeberger
Treasurer:                                 Monika Rudin
Technical Director:                 Hans-Jakob Bach
Member:                                  vacant

Aegerter Willy

Anderegg Beat

Anderegg Daniela

Annen Bernhard

Bach Markus

Bach Albert

Bach Hansjakob

Bach Ueli - Simon

Becker - Perreten Maria

Brand Max

Brand Ruedi

Brand Walter

Brand Beatrice

Brand Walter

Bratschi Hans-Ulrich

Brunner Marlene

Chabloz Frédéric

Eidelhuber Josef

Engel Manuel

Frautschi Elsbeth

Gehret Martin

Gehret Peter

Haldi Erich

Haldi Christian

Haldi Nicole

Haslinger Hans

Hauswirth Christoph

Hermenjat Jaques

Herrmann Walter

Hofer Corina

Küng Bethli

Madoerin Hansjürg

Marmet Ernest

Morier Alexis

Mottier Nicolas

Müller Léonie

Oehrli Willibenz

Perreten Hansruedi

Raaflaub Heidi

Raaflaub Elsbeth

Reichenbach Ueli und Julie

Reichenbach Annelise und Walter

Reichenbach Kilian

Romang Markus und Fiona

Romang Willi

Roth Anita

Schläppi Jakob

Schopfer  Hans

Solenthaler Fabia

Steffen Ruedi

Steffen Oswald und Regina

Trummer Christoph

Schneeberger Karin

von Siebenthal Werner

von Siebenthal Adolf

Walker Jakob

Wehren Ruedi

Signer Miriam

Welten Christine

Wenger Rolf

Widmer Ruedi

Zumbrunnen Erika

Zumstein Jakob